About The Greater Springfield Convention & Visitors Bureau

The Greater Springfield Convention and Visitors Bureau, an affiliate of the Economic Development Council of Western MA, promotes Western Mass as a year-round destination for conventions, sports, meetings, group tour and leisure travel. The GSCVB is a 501c(6) non-profit membership-based destination marketing organization focused on growing tourism in Western Mass. The Bureau is governed by a Board of Directors representing the membership. The GSCVB promotes Western Mass as the epicenter of discovery – from the vibrant nightlife and culture of its urban cultural centers to the pure majesty of the region’s lush outdoors. Western Mass has inspired innovation, adventure, creativity and pioneer spirit for centuries. A trip to Western Mass, whether for business, sports, education or leisure will provoke wanderlust, relentless pursuit and offbeat exploration for all who visit.

Administrative Offices: GSCVB 1441 Main Street Springfield, MA 01103
413-787-1548 fax 413-781-4607 [email protected]

Board of Directors


Kay Simpson –  Chair, Springfield Museums

Gene Cassidy – Vice Chair, Eastern States Exposition

Glenn Welch – Treasurer, Freedom Credit Union

David Griffin, Jr. – Clerk, Dowd Insurance

Michael Hurwitz – Compliance Officer, Uno Chicago Grill

Wade Bassett – Yankee Candle, Inc.

Abe Berry – MGM Springfield

Peter Carmichael – Six Flags New England

Nate Costa – Springfield Thunderbirds

Chris Crean – Peter Pan Bus Lines

David Desmarais – Aladco Linen Co.

Sean Dolan – MassMutual Center

Kelly Fellner – Springfield Armory National Historic Site

Anthony Frasco – Immediate Past Chairman, Quality Beverage

Stacey Gravanis – Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

David Griffin, Jr. – Dowd Insurance

Laurie McDonald – Deerfield Inn

Brenda McGiverin – WWLP TV22

Shardool Parmar – Pioneer Valley Hotel Group

Dinesh Patel – DGP Properties

Hershal Patel – BK Investments Hotel Group

Remo Pizzichemi – Welcome Group

Jamie Przypek – Three County Fairground

Joe Reardon – Performance Food Group

Peter Rosskothen – The Log Cabin Banquet & Meeting House/Delaney House

Christina Royal – Holyoke Community College

Sandra Sheehan – Pioneer Valley Transit Authority

Tim Sheehan – City of Springfield Economic Development

Alisa Sisic – Bradley International Airport

Peter Wirth – Mercedes-Benz of Springfield

Andy Yee – Bean Restaurant Group

Best of Western Mass

Exclusive info and promotions sent directly to your inbox monthly.