Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Springfield Symphony Orchestra, Youth Orchestras’ Concert

November 21, 2021 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm EST

The Springfield Symphony Youth Orchestra Season Premiere Concert will be streamed live from Robyn Newhouse Hall at the Community Music School of Springfield.

Streamed Live for Free

This concert is in memory of George A. Sergentanis, and is made possible thanks to a gift and the support of Irene Sergentanis.


Springfield Youth Sinfonia (SYS)

Marsha Hassett, Conductor

Turkish March from The Ruins of Athens, Op. 113, No. 4 by Ludwig Van Beethoven, edited by Steven L. Rosenhaus
Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring by J.S. Bach, arranged by David Stone
Intermezzo and Barcarolle from The Tales of Hoffmann by Jacques Offenbach, edited by Steven L. Rosenhaus
Symphony No. 88 Finale by Franz Joseph Haydn, arranged by Merle Isaac


Springfield Youth Orchestra (SYO)

Jonathan Lam, Conductor

Luisa Miller Sinfonia by Giuseppe Verdi

Konzert Nr.1 C-Dur für Violoncello und Orchester by Joseph Haydn

  1. Moderato
    Jiyu Moon, 2020 Concerto Competition Winner

Slavonic Dances, Op. 46 by Anton Dvorak

  • No. 1 in C major Furiant
  • No. 4 in F major Sousedská
  • No. 6 in D major Sousedská
  • No. 7 in C minor Skočná
  • No. 8 in G minor Furiant


November 21, 2021
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm EST


Springfield Symphony Orchestra
(413) 733-2291
View Organizer Website